Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Used 1/2 red wine and 1/2 balsamic. Need to try again with just one or the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is delicious! I am a huge fan of vinegar and this is great! I actuallly added 3/4 cup of vinegar, rather than 2/3 and it is wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TrangW
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
So easy..yet sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrangW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very fun, sister said it was the best Greek dressing she's ever had. Made a smaller amount (followed AngKN's scaled down measurements) and since I used up the last of my red wine vinegar, I just put it in that bottle and it's pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe and it keeps well. Scaling down was easy. Used quality balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I don't have to go to the store and overpay for dressing anymore! I used it on my "Greek salad" (cucumbers, onion, kalamata olives, tomato and feta) - and it was truly delicious! (So good, I licked my plate!) Note: I didn't have a red wine vinegar, so had to sub balsamic (and mine was some type that was almost like syrup). I couldn't find my garlic powder, so used the same amount roasted minced garlic. I also used the one to one vinegar oil suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Wow, this is really overpowering (vinegar), but just using about half of the normal amount you would put on a salad works just fine. Good dressing, nothing exceptional though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Excellent base recipe with the exception that there is too much vinegar called for like others have said. I prefer a 1:2 vinegar to oil ratio myself so I put in 1/3 cup red wine vinegar, 2/3 cup oil, along with a heaping teaspoon of the other stuff with the exception of pepper, just one level teaspoon, and potassium salt, 1/2 to 2/3 tsp of that. I originally went to make my own dressings to eliminate the excessive sodium found in store bought dressing and replace it with potassium chloride. A salad with this much oil makes up my main daily meal on my reduced carb diet combined with healthy protein from eggs, cheese, and the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delicious and flavorful. I cut it down to a serving for one salad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This dressing is great. I use it to make a greek pasta salad, with feta, kalamata olives, red onions, cucumbers, pine nuts, sundried tomatoes. It is always a hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States