Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Oh my gosh this is good...but it makes A LOT! Unless you are feeding an army, you might want to scale down the recipe. Also, use a good olive oil as the flavor really shines through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My husband and I loved this dressing. I also did equal amounts of oil and vinegar. I will definitely make this a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful, especially after sitting in the refrig a few days. I did add some stevia for sweetness & it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Essex, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This morning I scaled this recipe down to 15 servings and marinated some pounded chicken breasts in half of the dressing all day. (I reserved the other half of the dressing for salad.)Come dinner time we threw the chicken on the barbeque, cooked one side, turned the chicken over on the grill and sprinkled feta cheese over top of chicken while browning the second side. So yummy! We served it with a green salad with the reserved other half of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent dressing. I used it to dress a Greek Pasta Salad. I wanted a creamy dressing for the Pasta, so I added sour cream. I was catering a "green room" for a band and those hungry rock and rollers devoured the salad. Thanks, Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very, very good! I was looking for a version with lemon but found this instead. Tasty! I changed the servings to 10 to get fairly easy quantities and enough for more than one dinner. I save an old preserves jar for this use. Just mix right in the jar, screw the top on and shake, shake, shake. No blender or bowl to clean and already in a sealed place for storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is so good. I LOVE Greek dressing, and this does the trick. So glad to have a sugar-free dressing that I love!! I do think it's a bit too peppery for my taste, so I'll be decreasing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This dressing IS absolutely perfect on any Greek salad. It compliments the flavor of the kalamata olives and feta cheese. Greate with tomatoes too! The only change I have made is using slightly less vinegar. Other than that, this dressing is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Too much dry herbs gave it a gritty texture and still it was surpringly bland. All my herbs were freshly bought jars, so they weren't stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States