Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I scaled the recipe to 10 servings. It calls for 1/2 cup oil and 2/3 cup vinegar. Too tart so I had to flip flop the amounts of oil and vinegar (2/3 cup oil, 1/2 cup vinegar). I also added a tsp of sugar and a chopped shallot. As written, I give it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious!! This reminds me of the Michigan chain of pizza restaurants Buddy's salad dressing. They make an antipasto salad using a freshly chopped mixture of romaine hearts and iceberg lettuce topped with diced imported ham, salami, natural Wisconsin brick cheese and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Just made it and tried it. Thank You for sharing this recipe! Sooo good!! Ive been looking for a good greek dressing recipe for a while haven't had any luck.This is great. I ran out of red wine vinegar so I had to sub a little over 1/3 cup with white wine vinegar, also didn't have Dijon so I just used whole grain brown mustard. I used about half the salt as well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is amazing. If you want to eat more salad, this is the dressing you need. I just marinated cucumbers in it for veggie sandwiches and had to hide the cucumbers so that I'd have enough for the sandwiches. We were all standing in the kitchen eating them out of the bowl! Thanks to the reviewer who stated she ate salad for breakfast because that is the review that made me try this recipe and to AngKN for the scaled down ingredients that fit in a cruet. I pulsed it a few times in my magic bullet to mix and it's perfect-totally mixed but still pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing! Tasted exactly like restaurant, just like I was hoping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Wayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Easy Greek dressing. Will go light on the djion mustard next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I knocked this down to 10 servings. I thought I had red wine vinegar, but it turns out I just had red cooking wine, so I used half that and the other half rice vinegar to get the vinegar portion. Still turned out really tasty on my homemade Greek salad today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very happy with this dressing recipe! My hubby loves Greek Salad, so I made Greek Salad tonight for the first time and it went over very well indeed - said it was REALLY good and had a second helping before we ate our steak meal! Thank you for sharing!! I scaled it to 10 servings and it made a lot - will keep just fine in a mason jar in pantry and will definitely use it up. I might just try this out as a marinade for veggies before grilling !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Scaled it down to 4 servings, and equaled the oil to vinegar ratio. Huge compliments on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States