Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Super easy!! Super YUMMY! Scaled down this to make 5 servings. I didn't have basil do i used my Italian herb blend. Everything else was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I love this dressing. I make it on a weekly basis because my household goes through it so fast. I made it for a birthday party and everyone just loved it. The only thing I do different is I leave out the salt and add a packet of stevia, just to off set the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Awesome dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
A fabulous dressing indeed! So flavorful, and reminds of the dressing at my favorite pizzeria! The only thing is that it can be a little tart...so on the next creation, I'll slightly reduce the vinegar (not too much, cause I don't wanna ruin it). But the herbs and seasonings perfectly complement each other. Soooo glad I found this...now I no longer have to waste money buying dressings that go to waste, and I can make my own clean house dressing at home! Win! FYI, I scaled the recipe down to 15 servings, which yields 2 cups, as stated in the video. Next time, I'll reduce the vinegar from 1 cup to a little above 3/4 cup. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I left out the basil and onion powder because I didn't have any and had to substitute balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar because that's what I DID have. Delicious anyway!!! Great, simple ingredients make this dressing light and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Rockin'! This was great! I only rate recipes that I follow 100%, and this was awesome :) Will use it every time I make a greek salad for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I saw all of the reviews stating how tangy it was...wow, so true! I like things with a little zest, but this actually hurt my throat. I even added some extra EVOO and some sugar to counter the tartness, but it was still too tart for my taste. I definitely should've cut back on the vinegar (&/or the pepper?). I think I will stick to my old stand-by recipe for a dressing and use this as a grilling marinade for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
GREAT dressing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Here's my take on this dressing. I cant imagine why anyone would buy store bought when they can make it so easy and OMG its the BOMB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolutely Fabulous Greek Dressing

This tangy dressing travels well since it doesn't need refrigeration.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States