Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe did not work well as cookies. The first sheet of cookies ran into each other in the oven. After that mistake, I turned the rest of the batter into cookie bars. They're still too moist and gooey, but with some imagination, they still make a tasty after-school treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thriftycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Terrific. Defnitely cake-like. Probably more pleasing and palatable for those who aren't oatmeal cookie-lovers. I like a higher percentage of oatmeal, myself, but these are for a crowd, so these are perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I'm so glad that I didn't read reviews before making these cookies, otherwise I might not have made them. I just had one, still warm, and it was good! Very soft and moist, with a little "chew" to it. I followed this recipe exactly, and the next time I make it the only thing I will change is to halve it. Yes, you can have too much of a good thing! Thank you, Marylou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
my whole family loves these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Not the recipe for you if you want a chewy oatmeal cookie. Wish I had read the reviews first. Very cake-y. Tastes pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
i was not a fan of this reciepe i wish i would of read the reviews first. the cookies were cake like and not as sweet as oatmeal cookies should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are absolutely excellent as the name implies. One of the best oatmeal cookie I have made, and I have made my share over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
ok - cake like - doubled cinnamon but still needed a little something for flavor - did not use raisins due to family not liking them in cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I found this recipe because we had sour milk to use up. I read all the reviews - good and bad. This is definitely a cake-type batter - but is definitely one of the BEST oatmeal cookies I've made. I upped the oatmeal to 3+ cups and just added chocolate chips - no raisins. My boys have been eating them all afternoon - even the picky eater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These cookies are pretty good. I do like cakey cookies, these were soft but not exactly the dense texture of a true cakey cookie. Made 1/2 with choc chips and raisins, 1/2 with dried cranberries and white choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States