Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I had tried several oatmeal cookie, recipes and I had found this one to be the best. One of my friends had tried this cookie, and he had to have the recipe for his girlfriend to make him his own batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Tasty--but next time I would use more rolled oats for more oatmeal texture and flavor. Also they crumble a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
This cookies recipe is so delicious. My friend whom I baked them for, loved them so much, she wanted the recipe to send to her sister in Ireland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I did not like this recipe. It was cake-like as stated by other reviewers. I wanted a chewy oatmeal cookie and all I got was a sponge-like cookie. I thought it tasted like a muffin so I tried making them in the muffin tin. It would have been okay as a muffin w/o the chocolate chips. I would not make these cookies again, we only ate a few, and the rest will probably be thrown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I made these for my son's snack day at school. To my surprise, all the kids loved them. Made them w/ chocolate chips and dried cranberries. If the chocolate chips weren't in them they would have not been sweet at all. I didn't find these to be chewy either - they were much more cake like. I'm not sure if that is because I used regular milk instead of "sour milk"? Not sure if sour milk is milk going sour? or if you are supposed to buy "sour milk"? Anyways - I don't think I'd make these again even though the children liked them - I much prefer a more chewy oatmeal cookie - so I'll be searching for a new recipe. Overall - I gave this an OK rating 3stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
I added a little allspice to this recipe, it gave them a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
They were moist! I added Butterscotch chips and walnuts. My son loved them I have to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I tried this recipe at the same time as the hootycreeks and it was a little more involved but tasty nevertheless. I liked that they were lumpy looking and chewy from the oatmeal. Instead of raisins, I used cranberries and threw in white chocolate chips for fun. However, I think they don't need the white chocolate. They're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
These were good, but not excellent. They were cake-like as a previous review said. If you like that then these are good but I like mine chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I loved that the cinnamon wasn't too overbearing, but I did add a 12 oz. bag of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. My kids had no idea these were oatmeal cookies...they "don't like" oatmeal cookies :) These kept well too and stayed nice and soft for over a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States