Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
loved this recipe. can put anything in them and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
These weren't the chewy cookies my Grandmother made. They were cakey like so many other people had stated. I thought I would try them anyway. My son had a brilliant idea...Instead of chocolate chips and/or raisins...We added chocolate covered raisins. He's such a smart guy! They were great! A nice cup of freshly brewed coffee and a few of these on a plate...That's satifaction. I'll be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Best Oatmeal cookies ever! They were soft and chewy with great flavor. I added some left over toffee chips to the last half of the cookie dough for a little added kick. I also made it with 1 cup buuter rather than the butter flavored shortening, which I did not have on hand. I will make this one over and over for sure! It knocked my craving for oatmeal ccokies that I have been having for a couple weeks. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
wow one of the best receipes ever. choked full of crunch and flavour. my colleagues were raving for more. highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Like the other comments, if you would like a recipe for mini-muffins, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Great recipe. Get the sour milk by adding 1 T. lemon juice or vinegar to 1 c. milk. I doubled the cinnamon (it really needed that), and added 1 c. butterscotch chips and 1 c. chopped walnuts as the additions (nothing else). My family loved these. They come out puffy and soft, not chewy like a granola bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I scaled recipe to 7 dozen , they disappeared soooo fast!!!!.. I used choco chips, pecans and toffee bits...mmmmm GREAT!!!! Thank so much for this recipe, my husband won't let me use any other. L.S.M. Oklahoma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Too cake-like! I should've read the other reviews before making these cake-muffin-quasicookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I should have read the other reviews before I made these so I'd know that they were cake-like! I had to cook them an extra 3 minutes (about 18 minutes total). They were okay though, but probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I did add some cloves, allspice, ginger, and extra cinnamon to the recipe. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States