Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
These weren't the chewy cookies my Grandmother made. They were cakey like so many other people had stated. I thought I would try them anyway. My son had a brilliant idea...Instead of chocolate chips and/or raisins...We added chocolate covered raisins. He's such a smart guy! They were great! A nice cup of freshly brewed coffee and a few of these on a plate...That's satifaction. I'll be making these over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Best Oatmeal cookies ever! They were soft and chewy with great flavor. I added some left over toffee chips to the last half of the cookie dough for a little added kick. I also made it with 1 cup buuter rather than the butter flavored shortening, which I did not have on hand. I will make this one over and over for sure! It knocked my craving for oatmeal ccokies that I have been having for a couple weeks. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
wow one of the best receipes ever. choked full of crunch and flavour. my colleagues were raving for more. highly recommended recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Like the other comments, if you would like a recipe for mini-muffins, this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Great recipe. Get the sour milk by adding 1 T. lemon juice or vinegar to 1 c. milk. I doubled the cinnamon (it really needed that), and added 1 c. butterscotch chips and 1 c. chopped walnuts as the additions (nothing else). My family loved these. They come out puffy and soft, not chewy like a granola bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I scaled recipe to 7 dozen , they disappeared soooo fast!!!!.. I used choco chips, pecans and toffee bits...mmmmm GREAT!!!! Thank so much for this recipe, my husband won't let me use any other. L.S.M. Oklahoma
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Too cake-like! I should've read the other reviews before making these cake-muffin-quasicookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I should have read the other reviews before I made these so I'd know that they were cake-like! I had to cook them an extra 3 minutes (about 18 minutes total). They were okay though, but probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
My family loved this recipe. I did add some cloves, allspice, ginger, and extra cinnamon to the recipe. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
I had tried several oatmeal cookie, recipes and I had found this one to be the best. One of my friends had tried this cookie, and he had to have the recipe for his girlfriend to make him his own batch of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States