Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
great recipe!!! my twist made it sooo good, instead of 2 cups of oatmeal i added 8 packets of instant quacker oatmeal rasins and spice flavor. they turned out moist and had the perfect amount of spices and rasins already in the packets!! highly recommend!! (add any instant flavor like maple and brown sugar or create your own)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
Very disappointing, cakelike, won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
It didn't take the place of the recipe I was looking for but it was very good and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies were so cakey and bland! I hated them and the only reason I gave 2 stars is cuz my boyfriend liked them. I think he was just being nice to me though. TRY A DIFFERENT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
A good cookie, but absolutely not 'chewy'. This is a soft, cakey cookie. I added extra salt and vanilla after the first batch came out since these first were overy bland. A great base for additions like chocolate chips, nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I actually followed this one to a tee, which I don't normally do, and I was very disappointed. These cookies came out super fluffy, not like the usual consistency you think of with oatmeal cookies. I added nuts and raisins, and still, not much flavor. Now I have to do all these dishes, and have no good cookies to show for it:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I'm sorry I don't like this recipe. I think think the cookies turn out to dense and floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
If you are looking for a gooey, chewy cookie, this is NOT it. It turned out very cakey but moist. They are hard to keep because they stick to eachother. Not one of my favorite recipes, I already threw it away. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Mine turned out soft and bread-like. I had been looking for a more flat and crispy recipe, but once you eat one of these, you can eat several more without even thinking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States