Absolutely Excellent Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Not bad...but I was expecting a more buttery crispy cookie. Make sure all know it is a more cake-like texture before making! Next time I will use my choc chip recipe and just add oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Delicious. If you like it sweet consider adding more sugar. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipe wasn't bad at all. I made it with my 2 year old and he likes them very much. So does the 8 month old baby. I don't mind the flavour of them, although they aren't the most flavourful cookie I've ever had. Good for babies with the soft, cake-like texture. I found them a little better if instead of dropping them, you spread them out a bit so that they bake flatter. I only added chocolate chips to mine, but I will make them again. I liked the suggestion of using flavoured instant oatmeal instead of regular oats - I will probably try that next time to see what it does to the flavour. Before you condemn this recipe, try it at least once. Especially if you have very young children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
These were good enough to make again - I halved the recipe and used only one egg. I only got about 3 dozen cookies out of the half batch of dough. Put chocolate chips, raisins, and nuts in the whole batch and added butterscotch chips to a few cookies, which was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
Wonderful, Soft, Chewy, Very Good!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Nice cake-y texture, simple flavour. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose and that turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Great recipe. very moist and the kids really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
The name speaks for itself. I made it just like i'm suppose to and no alterations to it at all and it was absolutely wonderful. Moist and chewy. Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
These were okay... nothing to write Ma about; I'm probably really picky, though. I made a half batch, mixing in chunks of Ghirardelli white chocolate, dried cranberries, dried sour cherries, chopped apples, and a few walnuts. I did use half whole wheat flour; next time (if there IS a next time), I'll use multigrain cereal instead of just oatmeal. Not a bad recipe, Marylou-- just an exacting reviewer!! Much love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I never ever bake from scratch... I usually just do the box mixes. This recipe is great!! Tasty tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States