Absolutely Delicious Baked Root Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Amazing... I make with just sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Fan-freakin'-tastic. I cut the root veggies thin to be more like chips, this is a definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianDThibault

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This recipe is great! You can make it with any combination of root veggies; I like to skip rutabagas and new potatoes and add butternut squash and turnips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I only did rutabagas, sweet potato and carrots and it was delicious. I used savory spices such as thyme, oregano and rosemary with the onion and garlic powder and paprika and old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Fabulous vegetable dish. Love the various flavours and textures. Good for Harvest time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was great! I had never had parsnips or rutabaga until we went to England for our honeymoon. Since we've been back, I've been wanting to cook them myself. I substituted more of the other veggies since I don't like carrots, and next time I'm omitting the steak seasoning. It was just too much. And I used the Montreal steak seasoning...Other than that, great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I just wanted to note that my original recipe called for Montreal Steak Spice which has a lot more flavor and depth than regular steak seasoning salts. If you do not have this seasoning you can make an approximation of it using 2 parts paprika, course grind balck pepper and salt to 1 part garlic powder, onion powder, crushed corriander, dill and crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWSAHMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was easy to make and excellent. I hate plain veggies and steer clear of Greek restaurants because I dislike plain baked veggies like they always serve. These were amazing, great flavor.I did add an onion, quarted and seperated to the mix. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Skipped the carrots, added a touch of good cinnamon and ginger. Went liberal on the steak sauce and maybe the hot sauce. Turned out great. A tasty blend of veggies. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My husband ate almost the entire pan of this! I only used two tablespoons of sweet chili sauce, but next time I will use more. My favorite is Mae Ploy sauce. I also didn't used a rounded teaspoon of the steak seasoning. I used butternut squash instead of rutabaga. I think the seasoning would work well with any mixture of root veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States