Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfect texture. Throwing some stale mini marshmallows and chocolate baking chips was a good idea. Doesn't stick to the glass pan edges. Bottom didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Deviny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
When reading reviews it's difficult to get a sense of how good a recipe is when reviews include substitutions & not the original recipe. I made the recipe exactly as listed. These are definitely cake like & not fudgy. They are good as is. 2nd batch: I doubled the recipe & added 1 bar of unsweetened bakers chocolate to melt with the butter. Baked in a 9x13.25 glass casserole dish, greased with butter & cocoa powder instead of flour, for 28 mins. They're about an inch thick, rich without being overly sweet, & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Slocum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is the first time I baked brownies... I followed this recipe and it came out so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
These were insane and disappeared almost instantly...and almost as easy as using boxed brownie mix! Fantastic! I also added a teaspoon of instant coffee to amp up the flavor and stirred in about a half cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I use this recipe every two weeks, and they are the absolutely best brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made these into little graves with marshmallow headstones for Halloween. I enjoyed these save for not being able to get the same texture from the outside to the middle. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I put either Almond or mint extract in the place of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've been making this for school bake sales all year, and they have sold out every time. They are great baked in muffin tins for birthdays, or just as a little treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These were great. They were very easy to make. The only thing that I would say is that they turned out thin. I will make a double recipe next time and use my 8x8 glass pan. I poured a glaze over them and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
when i doubled this recipe, i replaced half the butter with cinnamon applesauce(homemade), an it was delicious. I also used less sugar based on other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States