Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were good. A bit cake like as other reviewers mentioned. Made a second batch and used 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added a heaping teaspoon of espresso powder and it was just what this recipe was missing. The brownies were more chewy and had a richer chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful!! I was looking for a recipe to use up some self-rising flour, and to use flax meal as an egg substitute. I used a little less sugar (3/4C) and replaced one of the eggs with flax meal/water. The batter was tasty, and I had to cut into them as soon as they were cooled enough. They are so good!! A great quick and easy brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I added peanut butter chips instead of nuts, oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kavivkc
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I only use 1/2 cup white sugar. The brownies still delicious. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Use regular all-purpose flour and add 1/4 tsp. baking powder, and you've got "Best Brownies" from this site. No wonder I liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Love these brownies. Only brownie recipe I've ever liked trying to make them from scratch. HOWEVER....at least DOUBLE the recipe. If you double the recipe in a 8x8 they are what I would consider normal brownie depth otherwise hardly even the depth of a 'bar'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Momma 6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
First time I ever made brownies from scratch. I doubled the recipe, opted for the walnuts and used a 9x13x2 Calphalon non-stick pan. In lieu of greasing and flouring the pan, I used waxed paper which appeared to have done the trick, no stick whatsoever, but I still wonder why I had to do that if the pan is of the non-stick variety? The only other variation was I used self-rising flour, Dutch-processed Ghiradelli cocoa and after baking sprinkled a hefty portion of Ghiradelli semi-sweet chocolate chips on top, stuck the pan back in the oven for a minute, removed and spread the melted chips over the brownies. All equalled great brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These came out pretty well! Not mind-blowing, but a lot better than most of the other highly-rated brownie recipes I've found on this site. These actually were kind of fudge-like. I added some chocolate chips and they came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I just made these tonight and they were delicious. I added some chocolate chips. I also underbaked them by 5 minutes and they were just right. Whipped them up in like 10 minutes. Gotta try 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
There is nothing special about these brownies. They're okay, but not the best I've had or made. I would have liked to rate it a 2.5... They are very easy to make and will satisfy young kids to a point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States