Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were great! I know there will always be a bad review somewhere in the list, and that always makes me nervous, but these were great. All I did extra was add a generous squirt of chocolate syrup and a handful of marshmallows! Fudgy and Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Needed the frosting; come out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
very yummy and easy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
AMAZING!!! x2 = 9x13" pan x3 = 11x17" pan 30min was perfect baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful experience! What's more, I used butter I made from the Homemade Butter recipe found on this site, and I really feel that it made my brownies that much richer and true to flavor! Thanks Again! *^_^*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These are so delicious! I used all purpose flour and following others recommendations, made 1 & 1/2 batch but I kept eggs & salt the same. Also followed recommendation to use 1/2 butter & 1/2 oil but since I made 1&1/2 I used 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce instead of adding more oil/butter. Also added mix of peanut butter and honey to the middle of batter (from peanut butter honey brownies recipe) - so glad I did but they do have a great chocolate taste even without. Love that I can use organic ingredients & used organic cocao powder -- no more boxes for me! Husband says these are 10x better!! also, thanks for tip to mix chocolate chips in flour before adding so they don't sink - worked perfectly. Brownies do crumble a little but think they'll set up fine overnight. When they taste this good, nobody would really care anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These were good. A bit cake like as other reviewers mentioned. Made a second batch and used 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added a heaping teaspoon of espresso powder and it was just what this recipe was missing. The brownies were more chewy and had a richer chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wonderful!! I was looking for a recipe to use up some self-rising flour, and to use flax meal as an egg substitute. I used a little less sugar (3/4C) and replaced one of the eggs with flax meal/water. The batter was tasty, and I had to cut into them as soon as they were cooled enough. They are so good!! A great quick and easy brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I added peanut butter chips instead of nuts, oh my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kavivkc
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I only use 1/2 cup white sugar. The brownies still delicious. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States