Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The name says it all. These brownies have the best flavor. This is my new go-to brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I was in a pinch and needed to make a last minute dessert to take along to a July 4th party. I had all ingredients on-hand so I decided to give this recipe a try.....I'm so glad I did! Brownies had a rich chocolate flavor, and a true 'brownie' texture, not cake like at all. The brownies were the hit of the party and were the first thing to go. Had 3 people ask me to go home and bake a second batch! I used regular flour instead of self-rising, only because it's what I had in the house, and omitted the nuts. Added a layer of homemade cream cheese icing & decorated to look like the American Flag. This will be my go to brownie recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These were perfect! I added pecans instead of walnuts because I had them on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Was scramblin to find a desert for a meal with my sons families- had ice cream but wanted something else. Decided to make some brownies to serve warm with ice cream on top- thes were so easy and good with ingredients I always have on hand -makes it ridiculous to ever buy box mix. Would definitely need to double for a 9x13 pan. Glass pie plate worked perfect for a small batch like I needed- just cut in wedges topped with the ice cream. Gkids don't like nuts in brownies so I served chopped nuts on the side as a topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious, perfect & easy 2 make! I made them in cupcake tins w/ papers, they came out the perfect size & very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are cake brownies, not fudge-like at all. I might convert this recipe into a chocolate cake instead. I prefer thick, fudge brownies ... the kind you choke on and these aren't it. I didn't put walnuts inside, I'm glad I didn't because the brownies would be super dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are absulutely the best brownies ever... I am so happy that we found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were the BEST brownies I've made by far! I've never made brownies from scratch before and these turned out AWESOME! I highly recommend DOUBLING the recipe as well as the TIME for thicker brownies, but that's a personal preference because I don't like thin brownies. It'll take about an hour if you double the batch but it's TOTALLY worth the wait! If you have two pans then I'd make a double-double batch if that makes sense? Basically double the recipe in each pan, so once you bake them you'll take both of them out of the oven at the same time and you'll have 2 batches of brownies instead of just one. Hope my review helped and ENJOY! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sas1329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good and will be easy enough for the kids to make. My only complaint is that they took about an hour to bake! I always set the timer for the earliest suggested time and then check it every few minutes after that. Seriously, they took an hour. I've never had that problem with any other recipe, so pretty sure it's not my oven. They are delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States