Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Super easy and great tasting brownies! I substituted AP flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder and an extra 1/4 tsp of salt, then used two mini-muffin pans (24 mini-brownies) and baked for 15 minutes. After they cooled completely, their texture was soft and fudgy on the inside, crisp and chewy on the outside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
one of those brownie craving times, but i've always gone out and bought them. this time i decided to make some. melted the butter in a pyrex bowl in the microwave, added a healthy squirt of hershey's dark chocolate syrup to finish up the bottle, probably used a bit more than cocoa powder than it called for, added a very healthy handful of raisins, and very coarsely chopped a handful of almonds. 8x8 pan is in the oven now set for 25 minutes...but, as usual, i didn't hear it go off, so it went a little longer. looks okay, though and is cooling now...ooooh! pulled up a corner one: yum! i thought they'd be too sweet, but they're wonderful! i just ate a whole row! soo good, but soo much butter! i wonder if i might cut it in half and replace with apple sauce? i'll try that next time, and use half the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great Brownie need to double the recipe though,because I like a large thick brownie. I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These were really easy to make, and my Starbucks coworkers loved them! I made them quickly in the pan I melted the butter in, and I used a mix of half regular cocoa powder and half dark cocoa powder. I also added 1 packet of Starbucks Italian Via, and chocolate chunks. The via adds just a little something to all chocolate things, and none of my coworkers believed me when I told them it was a special ingredient! One coworker said "These are the best brownies I've ever had" and they were gone within 4 hours at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Best tasting brownies I have ever had. The kids agree! I used all purpose flour instead of the self rising..and they came out gooey and fudge-like, just the way we like them! I will never buy another box brownie mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clayville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The name says it all. These brownies have the best flavor. This is my new go-to brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Excellent recipe!! I was in a pinch and needed to make a last minute dessert to take along to a July 4th party. I had all ingredients on-hand so I decided to give this recipe a try.....I'm so glad I did! Brownies had a rich chocolate flavor, and a true 'brownie' texture, not cake like at all. The brownies were the hit of the party and were the first thing to go. Had 3 people ask me to go home and bake a second batch! I used regular flour instead of self-rising, only because it's what I had in the house, and omitted the nuts. Added a layer of homemade cream cheese icing & decorated to look like the American Flag. This will be my go to brownie recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These were perfect! I added pecans instead of walnuts because I had them on hand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Was scramblin to find a desert for a meal with my sons families- had ice cream but wanted something else. Decided to make some brownies to serve warm with ice cream on top- thes were so easy and good with ingredients I always have on hand -makes it ridiculous to ever buy box mix. Would definitely need to double for a 9x13 pan. Glass pie plate worked perfect for a small batch like I needed- just cut in wedges topped with the ice cream. Gkids don't like nuts in brownies so I served chopped nuts on the side as a topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious, perfect & easy 2 make! I made them in cupcake tins w/ papers, they came out the perfect size & very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States