Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
they haven't come out of the oven yet but the batter is amazing!! ;) I used margarine and all-purpose flour and doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Thanks. These were quick and easy to make. A little dry, but I added a quarter cup of M&Ms which made it taste a lot better and made up for the dryness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used regular flour, these turned out great and a little fudgy. Easy and delicious. My go to brownie recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hit By An Ambulence
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These are absolutely the best. I baked the batch for 20 minutes once the surface began grow crusty and crack, it led to a cakey, yet fudgey brownie. No one bothered eating the Brownies sticking to the side of the pan since the middle is always the best part. Add 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder if you prefer cakier brownies. These were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hit By An Ambulence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
delicious and easy! i added a few choc chips :) i also added a bit of left over buttercream frosting when they were warm and it became like icing - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Delicious! What can I say, they hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy Quick and Yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely fantastic recipe - quick, easy, and DECADENT! I heartily recommend using all-purpose rather than self-rising flour for a true brownie texture. Sprinkling semi-sweet chocolate chips on top immediately prior to baking added extra richness. Take ten minutes out of your day and mix up these ingredients... moist, dense, chocolatey goodness awaits you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
i prepared this recipe as it was printed, with the exception of increasing it by half again, because my pan is larger than 9x9. for brownies made with cocoa powder they are rich and chocolately - i would have liked them a bit more dense, but perhaps next time i'll use chocolate chips as well. all in all a great recipe and i'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I substituted crisco butter flavored shortening for the butter. I also quadrupled the reciepe. I added dark choc chips as well. I have a child who is lactose intolerant and allergic to nuts. The shortening took these from good to AWESOME. Much lighter yet they were fudgey as well. They were dry with the butter as well. The shortening also cuts the fat in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States