Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
There are two other recipes on AR for these exact same brownies! How funny is that? Proof they're truly the best brownies no matter what they are called -- everyone everywhere is submitting the recipe and getting 5 stars all over the place. You won't be disappointed in this recipe! Thanks for submitting. The other two recipes are called Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies and Best Brownies. For the Absolutely Best Brownies, it is the same recipe if you use regular flour rather than self-rising (as submitter suggests if you want less cake-like brownies) which I did. No matter which of these three recipes you follow, it is so easy to make them and they are simply scrumptious. I did not use a mixer, I simply stirred the ingredients. I did not add nuts. I baked them in an 8x8 pan and cut them into small squares. I wouldn't change anything. The Best Brownies Recipe includes a recipe for frosting. I did not make frosting -- I will another time, but honestly the recipe does not need it in order to be divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excellent just as written for perfect brownies. I made a double batch and baked in a 9x13 pan for 30 minutes to get 16 brownies. Perfect with all purpose flour (& no other changes) as well as self-rising. Thanks for a good, reliable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I've made this 4 times, and it really tastes more like a 'cocoa' cake and not chocolate cake. It's mildly sweet albeit the 2 cups of sugar. I've tried adding more sugar (an additional cup) and some chocolate chips but alas, it just tastes more sugary and not chocolaty. I've given up on this recipe. I really wanted to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
They are very moist very easy to prepare, I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Quick & delicious - cake like brownies, cured my husbands craving for brownies. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
dont cook the same every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I followed the directions. I even included the optional items. Underwhelmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Subbed organic raw unrefined coconut oil for the butter, used a.p. flour + 1tsp b.p., thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Mediocre at best. Lacked strong chocolate flavor. I used ap flour. They were neither cake like nor chewy. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
K liked, but I wasn't too impressed. More cake-y than not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States