Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The name says it all. They were really quick an easy and absolutely delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacyd123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are, without a doubt, the BEST brownies I've ever made from scratch. I only had all purpose flour but I think that just made them better. Crispy on top, soft and chewy inside. Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were yummy even before I put them in the oven, I was licking the beaters. I also added 2 heaping Tbs of crunchy peanut butter. They were so quick and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
so yummy!!! the best homemade brownie I have made to date. I also used all purpose flour-result? a super moist brownie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Needed a quick dessert to take to a New Years Eve party. I only had self-rising flour on hand, so I searched for that ingredient. It let me to this recipe. I'm glad it did. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trekmiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Nice brownies, moist and chewy, but not spectacular. I put snickers in my brownie instead of walnuts. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Fantastic! These are the only brownies I make now. The only thing I changed was that I use all-purpose flour instead of self-rising as we all prefer a chewy brownie to a cake-like brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My family liked these...but I found them a little dry (even though I cooked for 5 min. less then recommended - could have done with even less time in the oven). I did like the richness of the chocolate flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These were really good! I prefer more of a cake-like texture than a fudgey one, and these fit the bill. Because I like a deeper chocolate flavor, I melted 1 square of semi-sweet chocolate with the butter. Since I don't have a double boiler, I melted them in a small saucepan placed in a larger pan filled with boiling water. I then made the recipe as written. They disappeared quickly. Next time, I may try melting 2 squares of chocolate with the butter -- perhaps unsweetened this time, to see how it enhances the chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Love, love, love. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States