Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe! I either double the recipe and use a 9 x 13 pan or quadruple the recipe and use an 11 x 17 pan. To make this easy recipe even easier, I just melt the butter on the stove in a big saucepan, take it off the heat, and dump in all the other ingredients, mix with a whisk, and pour it in the pan. It takes me like 5 minutes to make these when I do it this way. Since these brownies get a "film" on the top of them when they bake, it's best not to frost these. They are so rich anyways, they don't need frosting. Instead I just add chocolate chips, toffee pieces, nuts, or whatever else right into the batter. I have also added instant coffee powder, rum, and butterscotch sauce. Everytime I make them, they turn out so good and are so easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
267 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I couldn't believe how easy these were to make once I tasted them. I used all purpose flour and they came out nice and fudgy. They also had a nice crisp top and moist center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Great recipe! Substituted 1/2 All-purpose flour plus 3/4 tsp. baking powder plus an additional 1/4 tsp salt (making 1/2 tsp salt total) for the self-rising flour. Did 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter. Mixed with a stand mixer. Add a little powdered sugar mmmm the kids loved it. we ate the whole pan right when it came out of the oven!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Took literally 5 minutes to make! Turned out moist, and not too sweet (so you can eat more of them!). Perfect for drop-in company. Try adding crunched up Heath toffee bars to the bottom before pouring the batter - wow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
These brownies were so delicious. I used margarine and all-purpose flour, and they were still the best I've ever had! First batch was eaten so quickly that I had to make another the same day. Double the recipe and cook a bit longer and they'll turn out heavenly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These are pretty good. I prefer the Mmm Better Brownies on here, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
These brownies are nice. I have a serious sweet tooth, and this recipe was still too sweet for me. Consider using less sugar. Thank you Jenn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I think this is one of the best brownie recipes I have ever tried! They rose well, and they were moist and delicious. I made them for my children and they loved them also, and they were very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and used a 13x9 inch pan, as I have a large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Use regular all-purpose flour and add 1/4 tsp. baking powder, and you've got "Best Brownies" from this site. No wonder I liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
the best and moist brownie we have ever had. will make again and again. i doubled this and put it in a 9x13 pan. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States