Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
So yummy and super easy. My 4-year-old did most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALERIE322
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Turned out soft and yummy, and very easy to make! The only complaint I'd make is that they're not aesthetically appealing -I've been trying to find a brownie recipe that comes out shiny and crackly on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
My kids and I made these brownies together. It is simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Excellent moist brownies even though I over baked them! Will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Took literally 5 minutes to make! Turned out moist, and not too sweet (so you can eat more of them!). Perfect for drop-in company. Try adding crunched up Heath toffee bars to the bottom before pouring the batter - wow! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Between my 2 children and my husband they were gone 30 mins after I had made them, and they were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZIMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
loved it!!!! My parents and little cousin and brother loved them. they were vere yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
These had very good chocolate flavor. I added about 3-4 tablespoons more of cocoa powder just because I like super rich chocolate taste and added about 1 more tablespoon more of flour, but should have added at least three more becuase the batter was way too liquidy and I just knew the mixtue would not fully come together and it didn't. After it completely cooled the "brownies" were not solid they fell apart and it was kind of like chocolate bread pudding. The flavor was great though, will make again, but with more flour. P.S. if you want a great chocolate frosting, don't make brownies with this, just use the batter. It had perfect consistency. I forgot to add that I changed the quantity of this recipe to 24 instead of 12 and it was still way to small of an amount. I can't imagin making the recipe for 12 servings, there would be nothing there. I would triple this next time, just to get an amount that adequate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Delicious and Quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States