Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
For the record, other than doubling the ingredients for a larger batch, and substiting regular flour for the self-rise (no addtional bp in hopes of a fudgy brownie). I only gave three stars because even though they were sweet and tasted good (cant go wrong with those ingredients!), they didn't taste like brownies, but like a flat chocolate cake. This was the first time trying to make brownies without a box... I will try a different recipe next time in hopes of finding a more fudgy brownie from scratch. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelac36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've tried many brownies recipes is this is by far my favorite. They come out moist and sweet and you just can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to replace the walnuts by choc chips. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Outstanding, the only complaint is that there weren't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wow! These really live up to their name, they are so good, served them to my dad (who was in bed with a cold) and he ate them right up~ Thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
For a "cakey" brownie they are delicious! I even mixed everything by hand. Will definitely try make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are so good! Made exactly as written. I can't wait to make them again and try adding other things. Like others have said, they also take like 5 minutes to put together, highy recommend these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
added white chocolate chips to recipe-delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this is really good brownies. I am going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chatty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Wow! I think these were the first homemade brownies that had the texture of box-mix brownies with the taste of real chocolate! Of course, it doesn't hurt that my (chocaholic) daughter substituted chocolate chips for the walnuts! For those of you who, like me, don't use self-rising flour or keep it on hand, for each cup of self-rising you can substitute 1 c. all-purpose flour, 1 1/4 t. baking powder, and 1/8 t. salt. (Either double the recipe or keep the other 1/2 cup on hand for the next batch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great stuff! I addd 1/2 teaspoon baking powder and it gave it a cake-like brownie texture to it....next time I wont add bp as my honey prefers the chewiness a brownie has...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States