Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've never made brownies from scratch before until I found this recipe. They are truely the very best!!! My family did a comparision to the Betty Crocker brownie mix and my kids liked the homemade ones far better. I did not have self rising flour on hand, so I used all purpose flour and they were fabulous. If you're looking for a brownie recipe this is the one you don't want to miss. I'll never make boxed again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe to a tee, so I'm not sure why, but mine tasted like salty cake other than brownies :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made these brownies today about 20 mins. ago with the intention to send them with my husband for him and his co-workers to enjoy at work. As soon as they cooled down and I was able to cut them it was like a race to see how many I can put on the platter for his co-workers because he was just putting them away! :) lol he loved them and so did I. I will say that I did not use walnuts or the self rise flour BUT they came out DELICIOUS. So i can only imagine how much more yummy they would have been had I used the right ingredients. (I only had all purpose flour on hand but it did the trick!) Thanks so much for the recipe o will definitely be using this recipe again and again ...now let's see what his co workers have to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee_nessa
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
For the record, other than doubling the ingredients for a larger batch, and substiting regular flour for the self-rise (no addtional bp in hopes of a fudgy brownie). I only gave three stars because even though they were sweet and tasted good (cant go wrong with those ingredients!), they didn't taste like brownies, but like a flat chocolate cake. This was the first time trying to make brownies without a box... I will try a different recipe next time in hopes of finding a more fudgy brownie from scratch. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelac36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've tried many brownies recipes is this is by far my favorite. They come out moist and sweet and you just can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to replace the walnuts by choc chips. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Outstanding, the only complaint is that there weren't enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wow! These really live up to their name, they are so good, served them to my dad (who was in bed with a cold) and he ate them right up~ Thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
For a "cakey" brownie they are delicious! I even mixed everything by hand. Will definitely try make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are so good! Made exactly as written. I can't wait to make them again and try adding other things. Like others have said, they also take like 5 minutes to put together, highy recommend these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
added white chocolate chips to recipe-delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States