Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I just made these tonight and they were delicious. I added some chocolate chips. I also underbaked them by 5 minutes and they were just right. Whipped them up in like 10 minutes. Gotta try 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigglebox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
There is nothing special about these brownies. They're okay, but not the best I've had or made. I would have liked to rate it a 2.5... They are very easy to make and will satisfy young kids to a point...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These are very good brownies...a little too cake like for me. I doubled the recipe and used regular flour, I think I should have used 1 less egg (3 instead of 4). I also used mini muffin pans for bite sized brownies. All in all they're good =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
needs to be slightly more chocolaty, but a perfect texture and I LOVED them. substituted regular flour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I am everyone's favorite guest due to this recipe. It is great, I have to quadruple it to make enough. Add chocolate chips to make an extra layer of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I've never made brownies from scratch before until I found this recipe. They are truely the very best!!! My family did a comparision to the Betty Crocker brownie mix and my kids liked the homemade ones far better. I did not have self rising flour on hand, so I used all purpose flour and they were fabulous. If you're looking for a brownie recipe this is the one you don't want to miss. I'll never make boxed again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe to a tee, so I'm not sure why, but mine tasted like salty cake other than brownies :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made these brownies today about 20 mins. ago with the intention to send them with my husband for him and his co-workers to enjoy at work. As soon as they cooled down and I was able to cut them it was like a race to see how many I can put on the platter for his co-workers because he was just putting them away! :) lol he loved them and so did I. I will say that I did not use walnuts or the self rise flour BUT they came out DELICIOUS. So i can only imagine how much more yummy they would have been had I used the right ingredients. (I only had all purpose flour on hand but it did the trick!) Thanks so much for the recipe o will definitely be using this recipe again and again ...now let's see what his co workers have to say :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee_nessa
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
For the record, other than doubling the ingredients for a larger batch, and substiting regular flour for the self-rise (no addtional bp in hopes of a fudgy brownie). I only gave three stars because even though they were sweet and tasted good (cant go wrong with those ingredients!), they didn't taste like brownies, but like a flat chocolate cake. This was the first time trying to make brownies without a box... I will try a different recipe next time in hopes of finding a more fudgy brownie from scratch. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelac36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I've tried many brownies recipes is this is by far my favorite. They come out moist and sweet and you just can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to replace the walnuts by choc chips. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States