Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Delicious, perfect & easy 2 make! I made them in cupcake tins w/ papers, they came out the perfect size & very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These are cake brownies, not fudge-like at all. I might convert this recipe into a chocolate cake instead. I prefer thick, fudge brownies ... the kind you choke on and these aren't it. I didn't put walnuts inside, I'm glad I didn't because the brownies would be super dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
These are absulutely the best brownies ever... I am so happy that we found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were the BEST brownies I've made by far! I've never made brownies from scratch before and these turned out AWESOME! I highly recommend DOUBLING the recipe as well as the TIME for thicker brownies, but that's a personal preference because I don't like thin brownies. It'll take about an hour if you double the batch but it's TOTALLY worth the wait! If you have two pans then I'd make a double-double batch if that makes sense? Basically double the recipe in each pan, so once you bake them you'll take both of them out of the oven at the same time and you'll have 2 batches of brownies instead of just one. Hope my review helped and ENJOY! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sas1329

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were very good and will be easy enough for the kids to make. My only complaint is that they took about an hour to bake! I always set the timer for the earliest suggested time and then check it every few minutes after that. Seriously, they took an hour. I've never had that problem with any other recipe, so pretty sure it's not my oven. They are delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
These brownies turned out "absolutely" wonderful!!! I had never made brownies before and I was surprised at how easy they were!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were great! I know there will always be a bad review somewhere in the list, and that always makes me nervous, but these were great. All I did extra was add a generous squirt of chocolate syrup and a handful of marshmallows! Fudgy and Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Needed the frosting; come out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
very yummy and easy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States