Absolutely Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I used regular flour, these turned out great and a little fudgy. Easy and delicious. My go to brownie recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hit By An Ambulence
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These are absolutely the best. I baked the batch for 20 minutes once the surface began grow crusty and crack, it led to a cakey, yet fudgey brownie. No one bothered eating the Brownies sticking to the side of the pan since the middle is always the best part. Add 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder if you prefer cakier brownies. These were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hit By An Ambulence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
delicious and easy! i added a few choc chips :) i also added a bit of left over buttercream frosting when they were warm and it became like icing - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Delicious! What can I say, they hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy Quick and Yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Absolutely fantastic recipe - quick, easy, and DECADENT! I heartily recommend using all-purpose rather than self-rising flour for a true brownie texture. Sprinkling semi-sweet chocolate chips on top immediately prior to baking added extra richness. Take ten minutes out of your day and mix up these ingredients... moist, dense, chocolatey goodness awaits you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
i prepared this recipe as it was printed, with the exception of increasing it by half again, because my pan is larger than 9x9. for brownies made with cocoa powder they are rich and chocolately - i would have liked them a bit more dense, but perhaps next time i'll use chocolate chips as well. all in all a great recipe and i'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I substituted crisco butter flavored shortening for the butter. I also quadrupled the reciepe. I added dark choc chips as well. I have a child who is lactose intolerant and allergic to nuts. The shortening took these from good to AWESOME. Much lighter yet they were fudgey as well. They were dry with the butter as well. The shortening also cuts the fat in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Really sugary, I added reeses pb cups, but the cooking times didn't work with how I baked it. I 4x the recipe because I was trying to make it to give away as gifts, but it was SO gooey that they were barely cuttable. I may try again. We'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Super easy and great tasting brownies! I substituted AP flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder and an extra 1/4 tsp of salt, then used two mini-muffin pans (24 mini-brownies) and baked for 15 minutes. After they cooled completely, their texture was soft and fudgy on the inside, crisp and chewy on the outside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States