Absolutely Awesome BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the first time I have ever attempted to make my own BBQ sauce. It is so good everyone asks for the recipe. The only change I made was I replaced bourbon for rum. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight minus the Rum and it turned out better then I expected. It had the perfect amount of heat which was perfect for my taste. Tried it with backed chicken this time and the family were raving about it so this is my sauce from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This has been my go to BBQ sauce for last two years when I first saw this recipe very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I'm sure this recipe is good as is, but I had to make substitutions based on what I had on hand and it came out fantastic! I used 8oz chiles in adobo instead if chili sauce, 8 oz tomato sauce in place of ketchup, and bourbon instead of rum. Run the chiles through the blender first. This does make it quite spicy with a smoky flavor but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I didn't have regular rum, so I used Jamaican Dark Rum - Wow! I'll never have anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Loved this BBQ. Only thing I changed...I used Bacardi Rum GOLD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I replaced the rum by 2 teaspoon of white vinegar and it was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved the flavor, but I used it in slow cooker pulled chicken and it was very thin and runny. The flavor, however made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe turned out amazing. I didn't have powdered mustard or chili sauce, so I added chili powder and liquid mustard instead and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I have made the recipe dozens of times. I've made it "as is" as many times as I've changed or added things, all depending on what I was using it for. Today I used the dark rum (like I've done many times before), took away a little of the brown sugar, added a little more chili sauce, and added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. This is the premier base sauce!!! Experiment and have fun. Thanks for such an easy and adaptive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States