Absolutely Amazing Ahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
WAY too much soy sauce. I thought I would be safe using half of what the recipe said, but even that was too much. My fish was just sitting in a puddle of soy sauce. I would add a tablespoon at a time until you get the flavor you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I felt this was too salty and even used reduced sodium soy sauce. I think this recipe is 5 stars if you reduce the soy sauce to 1/8th cup. Tip, add a little soy sauce, mix, and taste, add more soy if you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. For those that can't eat soy sauce and want a lower sodium option, Coconut Aminos works great as a substitute. I also added jalapeños and fresh garlic to mine for extra kick and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I use low sodium soy sauce with a touch of oyster sauce, also wasabi paste gives ita nice bite and excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I love this recipe I just don't follow measuring to the tee I just eyeball it. When I did follow it to the tee it was overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It is indeed amazing. much like a deconstructed sushi roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
this was omg awesome.. i was looking for a recipe to use for my salmon.. only complaint was that it was a lil too salty and i even halved the soy sauce.. maybe i'll quarter it next time.. doubled the lemon as usual.. but followed everything else to the T... ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
RESTAURANT QUALITY APPETIZER!! This is absolutely the best tuna appetizer I've ever had. I made it for my husband for his birthday and he was blown away. My local store didn't have fresh Ahi so I had to buy frozen & it was still incredible! The second time I made it I drizzled a little spicy mayo on top which also made a beautiful presentation. Its just 2 tablespoons of mayo and add some spicy chili sauce to taste (located in your Asian or ethnic food aisle). I think it would also be good with a wasasbi mayo drizzled on top. Two tablespoons of mayo & mix with prepared wasabi to taste. I took another reviewers advice and served with toasted sesame crackers and it added the perfect crunch to really compliment this dish. Thank so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Love this, and its so easy to make. I've served it different ways: in nacho scoop chips, for a one bite appetizer. I've wrapped them in rice paper with lettuce and schredded carrot. Also a great topper for a crispy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. I made tostadas out of it by using some white corn tortillas that I browned in a skillet with PAM and topped with a little lettuce. My husband loved it and said it was perfect for a hot summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States