Absolutely Amazing Ahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Recipe was yummy, however, my husband and I just can't do the raw fish thing. It's partially mental but primarily there's a texture problem...even chilled in freezer prior to serving. Thought this would be a good rookie recipe (and it was) but we just couldn't do it. Also, I STRONGLY suggest you reduce the sesame oil unless you know you love the flavor..it is quite pungent and I'm not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Good thing I read the reviews before making it. I only put 1/4 cup soy sauce and it's already very salty. I added wasabi in the recipe for extra zing. Turns out amazing. I will make it again when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
The name of this recipe is very fitting...it IS absolutely amazing ahi! I made this for some friends who were over to watch the game and they devoured it. This app. is a tribute to any sushi lover. ETA: I suggest using a sushi/sashimi grade soy sauce with this dish. It balances the sweet and salty flavors and tastes much smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This dish was awesome - so fast and easy to make too! We ate it with some wasabi on the side, very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Very good but could use some wasabi mixed in with the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a big hit at my dinner party. Great with sesame crackers - I would suggest easy on the soy as well and I also grated some fresh ginger and cilantro on it - was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
AMAZING!!! I am not even a fan a raw fish. I did not add the onions, I added cilantron instead and it was incredible. I served this 2 of my friends while they were in town and they raved about it as well. Never any left overs. And it is a plus that is is so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Love this...the texture combination is fabulous and the sauce is extremely tasty. It is a lot like the appetizer I get at a local restaurant, but it makes a lot more for a lot less $$
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
served this at a sushi party and everyone wanted the recipe. almost as good as our favorite ahi salad at the local sushi restaurant! sashimi o motto kudasai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This is the best. I would give it six stars if I could. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is that I did use low sodium soy sauce. Low sodium is the only type of soy I buy so it is what I had on hand. I also served this on bagel chips and it was fantastic. This is a MUST TRY for anyone that likes ahi tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States