Absolute Stress Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
All my guests wanted the recipe. I made it with fresh squeezed OJ, which seemed to make it a cut above, and vanilla rum. Also, used 1.5X both juices or one drink would knock out most ladies I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This is a great drink! Even better frozen! Thanks for the recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
ABSOLUTEly amazing! loved this drink and it was so easy to make. already sent the recipe out to friends. my new favorite mix! THanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I tried this recipe out just now, with a few modifications. I find that peach schnapps tends to overtake all other smells and flavors, so I only used 1/2 fluid ounce. I only had pineapple rum and grape juice, so I used both in place of the dark rum and cranberry juice. I added 3 ounces of orange juice and grape juice to dilute the alcohol a bit more. Garnished with two cherries and voila! A delicious, fruity beverage! I let my husband try it and never got it back. Now I need to go make a new one. This comes highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Llyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Lee, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Great drink. I did add more juice and a splash of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Its all my faborites rolled into one! This is the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy.211

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made 4 pitchers of this last Memorial Day. Still wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was pretty good, but it was too strong for me, I had to double the amount of orange juice and cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
WAY too much alcohol. This drink might work with more OJ or pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
My bartender friends in college got me hooked on this drink, still my favorite after many years. I make it with Coconut Rum and use pineapple juice instead of orange juice. I also usually add almost 2 shots of vodka and 3 parts cranberry since this drink is very strong. I always make pitchers of these for parties and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States