Absolute Stress Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is good, but I also prefer the more traditional "Absolut Stress" from my days as a bartender: Fill a 12 glass with ice, pour in: 1 oz Absolute, 1 oz Malibu, 1 oz peach schnapps, add only a SPLASH of pineapple juice, and fill it up with cranberry juice. This is heaven, only... deadly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
OMG I didn't change a thing (well except I used light cranberry juice instead of regular) and I seriously LOVED it! It definitely is a excellent mixed drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verysinfulcook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dublin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Love it, love it, love it! This is my favorite "beach" drink when we go out clubbing on Pensacola Beach! Bamboo Willie's makes one that really kicks! If you have it, be sure to use Absolut vodka - that makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
After two of these in the words of Clark Gable, " Frankly Charlotte, I don't give a !"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is NOT the recipe for the drink commonly know to bartenders as Absolute Stress!! I'm sorry, but in these proportions this just tastes awful. A true Absolute Stress is 1 oz. Vodka, .5 oz peach schnapps, 1 oz. Malibu (or other coconut) Rum, 2 oz cranberry juice, 1 oz. Pineapple juice. Traditionally, absolute stress is a shooter and should be shaken over ice and strained, but it would be ok to drink over ice as a cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I messed up on this one. Thought we didn't have the dark rum or vodka (should've known better--we have way too much alcohol!), so used vanilla vodka and coconut rum instead. Come to find out we have both of what was called for. Oops! This drink was okay; a bit strong. I didn't have any problem finishing it, but it wasn't my bf's or my favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
86 the cran and add some 7up or club soda. For something even better, use a vanilla vodka. It's a grown up Orange Julius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was pretty good. It was very strong, so I had to add some extra cranberry and orange juice. The taste wasn't amazing, but it was decent, and I can see myself making this again, if only to use up extra OJ and cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Different. Good. Sneaks up on you. An excellent drink for a hot summer afternoon or stressful day at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
i made some alterations...i used bacardi o instead of dark rum, left out the peach schnapps. i made a jug of these for a graduation party. i used 1 part vodka, 1 part rum, 1 part oj, and 3 parts cranberry juice. everyone liked it, but i wasn't the awesome drink i was looking for. maybe i'll try the original recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States