Absolute Mexican Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Fabulous a meal in itself also goes great with Mexican casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe. I substituted the cream corn w/ 8oz frozen corn and 8oz sour cream. Also used can of Rotel in lieu of the chiles. So moist and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe is the BOMB ! Made it with a couple of changes, I used 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of sugar. Instead of just creamed style corn I used a can of GLORY Skittle Corn. I live in Florida and don't know if Glory products are available everywhere, I found all of their products that I have used have that authentic southern touch to them. I have a neighbor who was born in Georgia and is an excellent cook we took a slab of the corn bread to her and she RAVED about it and wanted the recipe. This will become a staple in my household when the hankering for some southern comfort food arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Raidt
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
this is so good.. Do not try to hurry it, yes it takes an hour to cook. comes out moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharris
Home Town: Parma, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Entirely too sweet. :(. Sads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I completely agree with the other reviews that said the recipe should be tweaked by cutting butter by half and cutting sugar to 3/4 cup. I would just go ahead and use the whole can of chiles too. I'd have given this a higher rating had it not been soooooo sweet and greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I wish I had more stars to give for this cornbread. I made it to go with chicken enchiladas and it was amazing. My husband said it's the best cornbread he's had in his entire life, and didn't want me to send any of the leftover home with our dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I'm not a cornbread person but my family absolutely loves this recipe! And it freezes really well- I always keep a few small pans in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. Based on previous comments, I used only half the butter and about 3/4 cup of sugar. It turned out great! The diced green chilies I used were mild, which made my husband like it all the more. I would have preferred a bit of a "kick" but the flavor was good without it. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made this last night and my husband just cant get enough! He loves it so much he wants me to make for his mom!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States