Absolute Mexican Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Astor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
From the flirts time I made this cornbread my family loved it! My family requests this all the time. For my grandsons 18th birthday that's all he wanted! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have never made cornbread and this recipe looked easy. It was excellent. The next batch, I will lighten the butter, add sliced jalapenos,and a dash of some hot sauce! Thank you poster for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. There is way too much sugar and not nearly the amount of peppers needed to make good mexican cornbread. I once made some from scatch and did not use a recipe and it was much better than this bread. Moist it is, mexicany it is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made the same mistake as a few others and made this cornbread without reading the other reviews. I thought a cup of butter sounded like a lot, but ignored my suspicions and followed the recipe. Well, it is good, but you can taste the butter. I don't imagine that is the intent. It is also very greasy as the other negative/mediocre reviews claim. Now I know to check the reviews the next time I decide to go with a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
It was so sweet, I mean sweeter than the sweetest cupcakes I have ever tasted. Wow - so much for trusting positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good, moist version of Mexican Cheesy Cornbread. I cut the sugar and butter in HALF - and didn't lose any of the goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars, is because I DID the cut the butter in half based on other reviews, and only added about 3/4 a cup of sugar. I accidentally cooked it at 350, so it only needed to cook around 40 min at that temperature. I substituted the chiles for jalapenos and only had whole kernel corn on hand. Still turned out fabulous! Made it alongside some vegetable soup and it was delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Like some other folks, I cut back on the butter. Following this recipe and calling it six servings in a 9x13 pan... one would want to make their peace with their deity before packing in all that butter on top of the cheese, just to be on the safe side. I cut the butter and sugar by half (and even then it was still a little sweet) but doubled the jalapenos. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States