Absolute Mexican Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This cornbread was very tasty. I followed previous reviews and only used 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1 cup. I thought it came out very nice, maybe add a couple more tablespoons of butter if you like it a little greasy. I served this with a white chili recipe from this site, and the meal was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
First time making it, & it was great! I took advice of other reviewers & only used 1/2 cup butter & 3/4 cup sugar, & my husband & I both thought it turned out great. I also think it would be great without the chilis, and/or with more cheddar. Taking to a Cinco de Mayo pitch-in at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe and so did my sisiter. I halved the recipe. The amount of butter did not make mine greasy at all. I also used jalapenos instead and made it in a cast iron skillet as well. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious but def cut butter in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I had never made cornbread before this, now I cant stop. Ive made this recipe with cheese and chilies and ive also tried it with white chocolate and caramel. AWESOMENESS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND VERY TASTY...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Moist and Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jdc2939
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I switched it up by using whole milk, jalapenos, & only 1/2 cup of sugar. I also used a layer cake pan. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Piggott, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I doubled this recipe for work, reducing the amounts of butter & sugar called for by half. I used a fresh lg. minced Anaheim & red pepper & added minced black olives & 6 thinly sliced green onions. Instead of shredded cheese, I used 1 lb. of 1/8" - 1/4" cubes of Jack, Colby & Cheddar which were still visible when baked. So good fresh out of the oven with butter, and the leftovers are good split & toasted. Everyone @ work liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States