Absolute Best Pancake Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Much easier than I thought. Wonderful compliment to our German pancake this morning. Makes me want a fancy syrup container. I'll need to look for one of those. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this and let it sit in the fridge over night! OMG this truly does taste like liquid cinnamon roll...don't know how but it does! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the BEST syrup I've ever made. It is so smooth and creamy with a fantastic taste. My son thought it made his pancakes taste like a cinnamon roll. I really like a little of it in my oatmeal. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change or add anything to the original recipe. I store it in the refrigerator in a glass bottle that I can reheat in the microwave to warm it up. I made this to go on 'Buttermilk Pancakes I' from AR. Our bottle is almost empty and I will be making more to enjoy on our breakfast treats. A wonderful recipe to use up some buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Just made this syrup for the first time. I would eat a roof shingle with this stuff on it. I'm making yeast waffles in the morning. Can't wait to try it on those. It's like caramel butter cinnamon roll donut glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I love it and so does my family it is awesome because it tastes so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
OMG, this is SOOOO good! We were out of syrup and came across this recipe and it was far better then any store brought syrup...Will be my go to syrup now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I was hesitant to try this recipe. My faborite syrup is out the market. I gave it a try this morning and for my surprise is super delish. I made some changes, I use brown sugar instead of white, added vanilla and nutmeg. I will never buy another bottle od commercial syrup ever! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Made this in a pinch when I ran out of syrup one morning. It was delicious! My kids absolutely loved it. It tastes like liquid cinnamon rolls. Quite a nice change from the typical maple syrup. I will be making this again, although not too frequently as it isn't healthy in the least bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely fabulous as the name and everyone else says. I wasn't sure what to expect - it's thinner than regular syrup. It bubbled up after the baking soda, but the bubbles will subside in a bit. If you let it sit, it separates, but will swish back together easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious. Kids love this much better than regular store-boughtsyrup. The leftovers store well in frig but congeals; so it needs to be rewarmed to thin. I've been experimenting & like the leftovers better when I've used a little less flour than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States