Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
this has to be the best liver and onions recipe! i added a little bit of garlic and some rosemary for extra flavor and that was it! thank you,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love liver anyway it's cooked, but soaking it in milk is new to me. I only left it for about 20 min and it turned out great. I still knew I was eating liver only it wasn't screaming out at me. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
like the flavor. I love liver and always looking for new ways to cook it. this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I am a recently retired butcher, and "fresh" liver is hard to come by these days, so I don't have it very often. With Deer & Elk season in full swing right now, I am busy helping friends & neighbors with a very bountiful harvest this year, and this recipe is absolutely fantastic with fresh game liver. I've made it 3 times so far. My 78 year old Dad thinks that it is the closest recipe to my late Mother's. That is a heck of a compliment coming from him! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe delivered as promised. Wow, even my kids ate it and ASKED FOR SECONDS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bushka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was very good. I didn't add as much milk to the liver though because I didn't want to take away too much of the liver flavor. Besides that, I also like my onions extremely caramelized so I left it in the pan while the liver cooked as well. Also added a tad bit of lemon juice and salt&pepper it at the end and it was divine!! Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Clover

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I have been eating and making liver and onions for years and love it just the way I make it in the flour and pepper mix. Never imagined soaking it in milk before. Glad I did! The whole family loved it even more! We didn't think that was possible. My husband insisted I liked, shared, thumbs'd up, or whatever I could do to say thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I soak my liver in whole milk for at least 24 hours, but try to soak it for 48 hours before cooking. The longer the better to get that taste out. I have converted many people with my liver and onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Good basics ! no frills, everything has a purpose, everything works and the result is a hit. My roomie's comment was "if Mom ever had had THIS recipe I think that the whole family would have liked liver after all" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonGoddess
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
The recipe was good, I soaked the liver in milk overnight but I am just not a liver person. Occasionally I would catch a bit of the liver taste and it makes me gag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States