Absolute Best Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Love it! I don't usually like liver but this one made the beef flavor come out. I did a couple of changes. 1st... I used Panko bread crumbs then afterwards lightly dusted with flour. Shaking off the excess. 2nd... I used Soul Food seasoning instead of spices listed. I also served a gravy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Gadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
No more than 30 minutes milk bath! That way u still get liver flavor!! Also, really caramelize onions, that with a Maui Onion gives great sweetness. Carl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Keane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband is a big fan of liver and onions and very picky about the way it is made. He absolutely loved this recipe and couldn't get enough. The whole family loved it. It was very good and plan to share this recipe with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I can't stand liver, but we got a bunch of it for free, so I had to find a way to use it. This is really the best recipe for liver I've ever tried. It removes all the metallic flavor from the liver. I added a little onion and garlic powder to my flour and I also serve it with a onion gravy. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I really really love this recipe! Very easy and simple. It doesn't cost much to buy at the store or make. Very delicious and me and my family simply loved it! Definitely will be making it again. The only thing I did different was soak it in Soymilk bc that is what we have next time I will use whole milk just to see if there difference. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have a very low blood count (Anemic) and was told liver was a very Iron rich food. I despise the taste, but am willing to try this recipe in the name of good health! LOL! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Poopsie thanks you for this recipe. We've never truly liked liver (it's a texture thing for us), but we do prepare it here and there as a nice treat for our beloved, elderly pooch. As it was for our dog, I made it without the carmelized onions (fantastic for humans, never good for canines), sauteed a bit of minced garlic with a minimal amount of a butter/olive oil combo and had soaked the liver in milk overnight. Enhanced it with a bit of crumbled, lean turkey bacon for her, as we always keep things lean. After preparing, I just had to try some, and it was quite tasty. I'm not sure we'll ever venture into liver territory, but our furry one LOVED it. She says thank you for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I was forced to eat liver growing up and have never once made it as an adult. However, for some reason (prob low on iron) I found myself craving it and found this recipe. I have never heard of soaking liver in milk, but ok, gave it a shot, and since the only liver I could find in the grocery store was frozen, I actually just soaked it overnight in the milk. Had no idea how it was going to turn out, but it was so good I ended up having seconds, the kids both ate it, and husband even liked it. Guess that milk trick really works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This didn't sell me. I'll give it a few stars for the fact my hubby and father-in-law liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States