ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I thought this was a great soft cookie recipe. I did take the advice of one of the reviewers and added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and cocoa powder, and all I had was milk chocolate and white chocolate chips, so I combined them. Also left out the nuts as I am not a fan. Easy enough for my 5 year old to help with, so it was a hit with her too! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
The best Choc Chip Cookie EVER! You MUST follow the recipe but I have been making this cookie for 5 years and it never fails to get great praise and requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very moist and always happy to take these anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My kids loved and I loved them, my wife liked them except said they were a little too sweet. I changed a couple of things though, but other than that they were moist even on the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this recipe for my roommates. They said they looked like the perfect cookie and really enjoyed it, but like other reviewers said, they were very cakey. I guess that's just a matter of preference. If you like cakey cookies, these are perfect! I prefer my cookies to be a little gooier, but I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
okay by accident ONLY I used 2 & one half cups of flour (I was using a half cup measuring scoop) and the cookies were perfect. I did everything the same except the flour and the wet hands thing. the cookies still came out shiny & bakery looking. this is a keeper, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My year long quest for the perfect chocolate chip cookie is now over! I was hesitant to try yet another choc.chip recipe, as all others have been less than worth the effort. This recipe worked beautifully. I even had to use light corn syrup and salted butter (I reduced salt to 1 tsp)... it was still a success. My little taste testers concur -- it's the new "family favorite"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Wonderful!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Absolutely the Best is an understatement!!!! These cookies are the best chocolate chip cookies that I have ever had or made. Everyone thought I bought them from a bakery and could not believe that something that good could be homemade!!! I didn't roll them I just dropped on the cookie sheet like any other chocolate chip cookie, but used less because cookies do spread. Came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States