ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
they are good when they are hot but not so much when they are cold. I follow the recipe exactly to the letter. The results were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I was not a fan of these cookies, they tasted more like shortbread cookies than chocolate chip chewey cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubysgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Chewy because they are cakey, but very good. The cookie itself tastes great and the combo of chocolate and walnuts is always good. The cooking time was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was really, really good. I am personal chef and I can say I have made hundreds of CC cookies. The vote on this one with my clients was 5 stars. This will be my go to cookie from now on. I wish it made more at one time!! I think I read in the reviews it did not double well but heck for the taste I will make it again while the first batch is baking. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Mesquite, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe can be improved if she used something other than regular all purpose flour. I won't share that, because it's my trade secret, but I will say this, the half and half does absolutely nothing for the recipe and more egg yolks would make it more chewy. Egg whites dry out dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Several years ago when my Dad and Mom both learned they had blood pressure and cholesterol issues, I began to recreate my favorite recipes to suit their new health needs. I love this recipe because I was able to make some subtle changes and get a really, really good flavored chocolate chip cookie! I also made some changes to this recipe when I made them for my boyfriend: I used toasted pecan pieces (his favorite) instead of walnuts; I also used semi sweet chocolate chunks instead of the chips - he absolutely loved these! Thanx for posting this one, it is now in my permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I am forever trying to find the best choc chip cookies. These were very good but not exactly what I was looking for. They turned out chewy and I like crispier ones. They make perfect, beautiful cookies.I will save the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These cookies were a bit cakey for me. I was really looking for a chewy cc cookie. They do look so pretty it's almost unreal, but I go for texture above all. I will try "Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie" next; stay tuned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Within

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as directed. Was very simple to make and one of the best homemade cookies I have made yet. As a rule, I do not like chewy soft cookies, but these were wonderful and tasty. For those of you who state that this was not a good recipe there must have been something you didn't follow exactly. (by substituting or omitting other ingredients.) I will continue to use this recipe and pass it on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States