ABC (Absolute Best Chewy) Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I thought this was a great soft cookie recipe. I did take the advice of one of the reviewers and added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and cocoa powder, and all I had was milk chocolate and white chocolate chips, so I combined them. Also left out the nuts as I am not a fan. Easy enough for my 5 year old to help with, so it was a hit with her too! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
The best Choc Chip Cookie EVER! You MUST follow the recipe but I have been making this cookie for 5 years and it never fails to get great praise and requests for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very moist and always happy to take these anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My kids loved and I loved them, my wife liked them except said they were a little too sweet. I changed a couple of things though, but other than that they were moist even on the second day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I made this recipe for my roommates. They said they looked like the perfect cookie and really enjoyed it, but like other reviewers said, they were very cakey. I guess that's just a matter of preference. If you like cakey cookies, these are perfect! I prefer my cookies to be a little gooier, but I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
okay by accident ONLY I used 2 & one half cups of flour (I was using a half cup measuring scoop) and the cookies were perfect. I did everything the same except the flour and the wet hands thing. the cookies still came out shiny & bakery looking. this is a keeper, indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GASOLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
My year long quest for the perfect chocolate chip cookie is now over! I was hesitant to try yet another choc.chip recipe, as all others have been less than worth the effort. This recipe worked beautifully. I even had to use light corn syrup and salted butter (I reduced salt to 1 tsp)... it was still a success. My little taste testers concur -- it's the new "family favorite"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Wonderful!!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Absolutely the Best is an understatement!!!! These cookies are the best chocolate chip cookies that I have ever had or made. Everyone thought I bought them from a bakery and could not believe that something that good could be homemade!!! I didn't roll them I just dropped on the cookie sheet like any other chocolate chip cookie, but used less because cookies do spread. Came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States