Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This bread sounded good, but I find that my family likes a more dense zucchini bread. This recipe was time consuming, and had the texture of cake. The spices were wonderful, and the flavor was nice, I just prefer a more dense & moist snack bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
My family really likes this zucchini bread. My kids 2&5 eat it up. I have a bumper crop of zucchini right now, and this great bread uses 3 whole zucchinis. However the amount does not make it too zucchini-ish. It is light in texture, and plenty of spice and flavor. It makes 2 loaves. However, this recipe takes a few extra steps...like beating the eggs and sugar an extra 5 mins alone, and extracting the zucchini liquid. That saying this bread takes a little longer to prepare than the usual quick bread. But zucchini bread always is a little more time consuming due to all the shredding (you may want a food processor!). I originally thought that it was going to take a long time to extract the liquid from the zucchini, but it really went pretty fast. I did the zucchini first, and by the time I was done with assembling the other ingredients and stuff, it was ready to put in the colander and use. That in mind, it is a really tasty zucchini bread that is worth the few extra steps. Enjoy...we sure do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
A little time consuming - but yummy - I skipped the "dejourger" partion and instead shredded the zucchini and let it sit in a colender overnight (really beacuse it got too late to bake) in the morning I had dry shreds & very light bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
I have zucchini coming out my ears and have been looking for great recipes. I had friends coming over who both are in the restaurant business and I was very nervous. I saw this recipe and it looked different from the rest in that you mix the salt with the zucchini to get rid of its moisture. I was so delighted. I made it in a bundt pan and whipped up a simple sour cream, powdered sugar, heavy whipping cream mixture to drizzle on top. My restauranteur friends helped themselves to 2nds and 3rds of this bread. It was moist, not too sweet, easy to make and didn't have too many preparations. I threw in some freshly ground nutmeg, but just because I love that particular spice. If you are looking for a simple, good recipe...I definitely recommend this one. It's worth the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
This is an incredible recipe! It is so moist and tasty. Everyone I have served it to has loved it, and I've been asked for the recipe. I was surprised, while reading the reviews for this bread to read that some found it to be dry or dissapointing. I think that the directions must not have been followed in those instances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I had to give the other loaf away because I couldn't stop eating it! It took time to make, but I think it will be alot easier next time as now I know exactly how to prepare it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This is the best zuchini bread recipe ever! Absolutely delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This truely is the best zucchini bread ever. Don't look any further. Though it's not the quickest recipe, it is surely worth the work. My very picky 2 year old absolutely loves it. She won't eat any vegatables so I thought I'd give this a try. It worked. It's sweet and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2002
This recipe is very time consuming for a mom on the go. It is very delicious, but too oily and has a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Without question this is the best Zucchini Bread recipe I have come across. I compared 5 different recipes, and this had both the best taste and texture. During the summer, when the zucchini is plentiful, I use the dejourger technique and then freeze the extra in 1 cup portions so that I have plenty during the winter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States