Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This bread came out very nicely...just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
With more zucchini in my garden than I know what to do with this was a great recipe to come across. It is not that difficult to make and the bread is wonderful! It does have a more cake like texture, kind of reminds me of a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
This recipe was great. The best I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
My family really likes this zucchini bread. My kids 2&5 eat it up. I have a bumper crop of zucchini right now, and this great bread uses 3 whole zucchinis. However the amount does not make it too zucchini-ish. It is light in texture, and plenty of spice and flavor. It makes 2 loaves. However, this recipe takes a few extra steps...like beating the eggs and sugar an extra 5 mins alone, and extracting the zucchini liquid. That saying this bread takes a little longer to prepare than the usual quick bread. But zucchini bread always is a little more time consuming due to all the shredding (you may want a food processor!). I originally thought that it was going to take a long time to extract the liquid from the zucchini, but it really went pretty fast. I did the zucchini first, and by the time I was done with assembling the other ingredients and stuff, it was ready to put in the colander and use. That in mind, it is a really tasty zucchini bread that is worth the few extra steps. Enjoy...we sure do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This is delicious. Even if you don't like vegetables, you would like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I had just gone to the Farmer's market and came back with zucchini, that I had no idea what to do with. I've never made it before but wanted to try it. My husband said of all the zucchini bread he's had over the years, this is the best. It's very moist and delish. And he said, I could enter it in a contest, it's that good. This does take some work to make, but it's worth it. If you've never had zucchini bread, or have always not liked it because of the dryness, you definetly should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Without question this is the best Zucchini Bread recipe I have come across. I compared 5 different recipes, and this had both the best taste and texture. During the summer, when the zucchini is plentiful, I use the dejourger technique and then freeze the extra in 1 cup portions so that I have plenty during the winter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This was the best zucchini bread or loaf that I have made. Wish my mom was here to enjoy it. She would of liked this recipe even more than hers. Excellent texture and taste. A big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This is a perfect "no-fail" recipe. Very light loaf. Will try making muffins with the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
I love this recipe. I make mine in two 9" round pans, so it is definitely more like a cake. I also like to toss in a handful of chocolate chips for a little surprise here and there. I have printed this recipe about five times, and everytime I print it, I end up giving it away. This time, due to changes in this web site, I had a heck of a time trying to find it again!! I was almost starting to panic. Yikes!! From now on I'm going to make extra copies so I don't lose it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States