Abby's Super Zucchini Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time today and found it was wonderful! My kitchen looked like a bomb went off because of all the different bowls and measuring tools but the end result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ken
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is quite possibly the best zucchini bread that I've ever tasted! I substituted 1 cup of dates instead of the golden raisins. It turned out just like Kevin Ryan said -- moist and light. It's very light compared to other zucchini bread that I've had. It's got more of a bread texture and it's not heavy at all. I plan on making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I didn't change a thing with this recipe except that I didn't add nuts and only put raisins in one of the loaves (I wasn't sure how I'd like it but it is quite tasty). Oh yeah, and I also used Thompson raisins instead of golden. If you follow the instructions this makes a very moist, very light loaf that just melts in your mouth. Definitely will be adding this to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
wow! talk about moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
The biggest mistake I made was halving the recipe! SO delicious--the perfect amount of spice, nice and moist, not too heavy and no bitter zucchini flavor. I didn't use the raisins and I did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I also added a tiny bit of shredded carrot, and sprinkled some walnuts on top before baking. Oh, and with just one loaf, 45 min. cooking time was more than enough. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I made this bread and OMG!! First time making it and definately will not be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The bread came out looking really nice, and the flavor was good. My family didn't think it was "great," so I'm not in a rush to make it again. However, if someone wants zucchini-walnut bread I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Tried it following the instructions to the letter. Perfect. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Perfect zucchini bread recipe! I add chocolate chips and leave out the raisins... Also, if u add chocolate chips, dont forget to decrease sugar by a bit.. unless u like it ultra sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is the best zucchini loaf I have made. Super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofmany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States