Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Would you believe Walmart in our area ran out of boneless chicken breast? I subbed it with boneless pork..mmm tasty. I didn't mind the garlic. My husband loved it. Also loved how light it is on the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bath, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This dish was not bad but I would suggest to SAUTE the garlic first. I followed the recipe and the uncooked garlic was very bitter and over powering once you got to the garlic we couln't even eat it had to pick around bits and pieces that had no garlic and not much over powering. Think would of been alot better if garlic was suated and then added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Man was this great! Had it for dinner last night and brought it for lunch today. I made honey roasted red potatoes to go with. I did have to cook mine for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Delicious! The cheeses worked so well with the meat. Not only does it taste well, but the LOOK of it impressed my husband, too! I drizzled the wine sauce over the chicken a few times as it baked. The chicken turned out VERY moist. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Ivey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Solon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Very delicious and so many ways to change this recipe to suit your own individual tastes!!!! I think we'll use pepper jack cheese on the inside next time to give it a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
What a simple and delicious recipe! I changed nothing, served it with pasta and crusty bread. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I used substantially less cheese than called for. These were a big hit & will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEESE78

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. I fileted the brests instead of flattening - worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe! I didn't change anything except that I used "thin sliced" Purdue chicken (instead of pounding the chicken out) and used 1 cup of white wine - I cooked it for about 25 minutes and it was PERFECT (and saved time)! I used fresh mozzarella and parmesan which I think also makes a difference. I served this chicken with gorgonzola gnocchi and cold (steamed) snap peas with dill. Excellent recipe – will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I used this recipe but changed it slightly, because I found in the oven there was too much liquid so I did my in a pan however this takes a lot more wine because it does dry out quite quickly. I've tried basil and tomatoes inside as well as the cheese which is yum but harder to roll up! I've also added some softened onion to the juices at the end to make a nice sauce to pour over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States