Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not have any toothpicks so I could not roll them. So, I just folded the chicken breast in half and made it like a stuffed chicken. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
You can not skimp on the quality of cheese! With the cost of prosciutto and mozzerella, this dish is kind of price-y! But rich in flavor, and very easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delish! Out of hundreds of recipe choices, I am making THIS again this weekend for a large dinner party because I know everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We loved this! I did not change a thing. I poured the wine/oil mix in a pan added a splash of milk and some water/cornstarch mix, heated it until thickened and it made the most amazing sauce! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It's a family favorite. We make it once a week. I bake the asparagus at 350 for 1/2 hour first (on a cookie sheet with foil lightly oiled) and I coat the breasts with parmesan cheese (just like you would coat a chicken cutlet with bread crumbs). We use fresh mozzarella, lots and lots of it and no prosciutto (very expensive and it wasn't missed). Thank's Kim for sharing such a great recipe! Very low carb, excellent for Atkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is the best. My whole family loves it, even my 4 and 9 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faf
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very delicious! My husband and I loved this dish it was like a restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used the prociutto/mozzerella rolls that you can sometimes find in the cheese section and cut them up into pices to stuff the chicken. I also salted and peppered the chicken breasts before stuffing. This dish has really good flavor and my family liked it a lot. For those reviewers who didn't like the fresh garlic so much - I smashed the garlic with the side of my knife a few times while mincing so it ended up being more of a paste and rubbed a bit on each breast with my fingers. Note: I had some very different size chicken rolls so the smaller ones overcooked - I guess two different baking dishes would have been best in this case. Also, I degreased a little of the "sauce", added some capers, cooked it down a little and tried this over pasta - yum. I think I'll put capers into the baking dish with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was delicious! Easy enought to make on a weeknight and enjoyed by my 2 picky kids! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Everyone really loved the dish, the prosciutto makes quite the difference, I did not have fresh parmesan cheese so I just used grated and it still came out really good. Will definiately make this again. I had made 6 chickens and ended up baking it for an hour until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States