Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I'm giving it 4 stars because my husband loved it, but I wasn't quite so crazy about it. Made the recipe exactly as written, but there was an off taste. Next time I think I'll add roasted peppers or dried tomatoes and maybe some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My husband said it tasted like chicken cordon blue, but I told him that is was not breaded. For a very picky eater along with my girls they ate this up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is an amazing recipe! My husband said this tastes like chicken you would get in a restaurant. Definitely a keeper. The only thing I did differently was sprinkle the chicken (after it was in the pan) with some kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Fursman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe is DELICIOUS and I wouldn't change a thing ! Thanks, Abby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was good, but not great. Can't figure out what I'd do different. Chicken was slightly dry, and somewhat flavorless. It was definitely filling, could only eat about 1/2 of a chicken breast. Maybe marinate the chicken before adding the ingrediants would help. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Even my 3 & 5 yr. olds love this dish!!! HINT: since I'd read so many reviews about the keaking cheese, I rolled each piece of stuffed chicken in another piece of prosciutto (or 2) to cover the ends. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I made this recipe; it was so rich - I really don't see the need for all that full fat cheese - next time I will definitely cut down on the amount of cheese and the fat percentage of the cheese. In this day and age of health conscious eaters - this recipe seems way out of control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! Great for a dinner party and is so easy. I did not have the prosciutto, so I used canned mushrooms instead, since my husband and I both love mushrooms and it was all I had on hand. It was fabulous. I can't wait to use the prosciutto next time. Definitely a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is wonderful!!!! Please give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I love this recipe for two reasons, 1. It took me only 15 minutes to prep and 2. It's a perfect meal for my low carb diet. It was full of flavor and so tasty! My husband loved it, and he's eating the leftovers for lunch today! Great work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States