Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My family did not like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
OMG delish, followed recipe except for the last 5 min I put the oven up to broil, to brown the top a little. Great recipe will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I was bothered by the amount of oil on the bottom of the dish. I didn't like it as much as my husband did. He loves Cordon Bleu, so I made it for his taste. It was too heavy and oily for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This is the first time I've been tempted to write a review of a recipe. Abby's chicken was absolutely fantastic. I used fresh mozerella and grated my own parmesan, and bought thin chicken fillets which didn't need any pounding. This will become a favorite "company" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I made this and it came out good! I put provolone and prosciutto in the middle. And I added chicken broth, white wine and oil on top of chicken,with basil and parsely. I covered it with foil and put butter on top of chicken. It was moist!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was absolutely delicious. I wanted to try something in the 'gourmet' category and was expecting something difficult, but this took no time and all and can easily be prepared ahead of time and sit in the fridge until you're ready to bake. I agree with previous posters- grating your own parmesan is a must! thanks abby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Very good! I will definitely make this again. I used some fresh parsley and basil on top of the chicken, and it was delicious and gave it some color. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was excellent and got rave reviews from my husband. The only thing I changed was I didn't put extra prosciutto on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
The only changes I made were to use provolone cheese and to cover the chicken for 20 min in the oven then cook uncovered for about 10 min. It still came out a little dry (I even basted the rolls with the oil/wine a couple of times while cooking). The chicken was bland tasting and all the cheese had oozed out into the sauce. IF I made this again I would marinate the chicken in something - maybe lemon and garlic - to give it some flavor. Also, maybe cut down the cooking time or keep it covered the whole time it cooks? It WAS quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! The only changes that I made were using fresh mozarella and adding sliced garlic to the wine and olive oil sauce. I served this with asparagus risotto and Maria's broccoli rabe, both recipes also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States