Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. I served it with a side of spaghetti and crusty garlic bread. My boyfriend Jimmy liked it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JossyRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very yummy! I made this for some friends and had no complaints! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Definitely a hit. My son, who could eat chicken twice a day, every day, said this was a new regular on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is a great and east recipe. I added some fresh basil leaves to the roll on top of the cheese. I also browned the rolls in a skillet with a little olive oil before putting them in the oven. I did not use the prosciutto on the outside. I did not want to overpower the flavor of the chicken. After baking I took the wine mixture which I added a little chicken stock and fresh minced garlic and shallot to, and reduced it on the stove top by half. I added some heavy cream and reduced to a consistency able to coat the back of a spoon. I removed from the heat and added a T of butter to finish. It was a great sauce to compliment the flavors in the chicken. I served it with some traditional risotto. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
this was very good...As a side dish I added Rotallali noodle along with Chunky Vegetable Tomato Sauce. I have added this to my favorite recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I’m not the biggest Chicken fan ever, but when I got this recipe on my Daily Dish e-mail, it caught my attention and I decided to give it a try. I cooked it for my boyfriend on Saturday and it was extremely easy and turned out delicious!!! If you ever feel like cooking a special dish with the least bit of hassle, this is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Did with both plain ham and prociutto, and both were very good, but with the prociutto it was a big hit. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is so good it is ridiculous. I made it tonight and we loved it, I can't wait until I have an opportunity to make it for company. I used extra garlic, but besides that, didn't stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I'm giving it 4 stars because my husband loved it, but I wasn't quite so crazy about it. Made the recipe exactly as written, but there was an off taste. Next time I think I'll add roasted peppers or dried tomatoes and maybe some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My husband said it tasted like chicken cordon blue, but I told him that is was not breaded. For a very picky eater along with my girls they ate this up. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States