Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I am by no means a great chef but I found this very easy and tastefull. I did have trouble finding prosciutto cheese though; I had to substitute a mozzarella prosciutto mixed cheese which seemed to work out well. I did notice a few of my friends trying to pick off some of the cheese. I guess you have to be a cheese lover for this one! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
try not to flatten the chicken so much in the first step. and cook it slower and for 5 min more. relax
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This recipe was fantastic!!! If you rate this anything but 5 stars then you've done something wrong and try it again! If you used Parmesan cheese other than fresh dont bother to rate this recipe as I'm sure it would be bland, dull and tasteless. Kraft makes a "grate-it-fresh" Parmesan that comes with a container and can be found next to the shredded and blocks of chesses in most markets. Its easy, less expensive and VERY good cheese. I did alter it slightly for ease of cooking though did nothing to change the flavor.I use the garlic that is preminced in a jar (I always keep it on hand in the fidge) it's not as strong of a garlic taste (though I love garlic) so I sprinkled it with garlic powder before adding the cheese and procuitto. I also used a little less cheese because I bought the slices. I had the procuitto sliced VERY thin so I was able to roll 2 slices inside and then wrap 2 around the outside so I didnt need to use a tooth pick. The effect was delish, the procuitto browned and was somewhat crunchy like bacon would be! YUM The wine and oil gave it a nice subtle flavor. But remove the chicken to a serving plate as the pan is only meant for it to be COOKED in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Made with free range chicken and organic ingredients, this is one of the most flavorful and savory dishes we've tried. It has become my husband's signature dish and definitely a house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
A crowd favorite. You really can't mess this one up. Perdue sells chicken that is sliced thin, so you don't have to pound it thin. Since this has a bunch of different flavors already...you can go easy with the side dishes...i.e. steamed asparagus & white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe is ideal for a dinner-for-two atmosphere. The deliciousness is hard-earned, though; I found it to be time-consuming but worth the trouble. The meat remains tender and juicy, but I'd up the Parmesan and garlic a little. Also, I'd reall pound the meat flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
YUMMY! Used turkey bacon as a substitute since one member of household doesn't eat pork and was still pleased with the flavor. Very nice. Not sure how some peoples are coming out dry... ours was definitely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Dry chicken....thats it. Dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
As delicious as the recipe sounds, I was a little dissapointed with this one. For me the flavor just wasn't there. I made it almost exactly as written, the only difference being that I used a little less oil and a little more wine. I had to sprinkle salt on top of the chicken to get a better flavor, but even then it was missing something...I just don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I've made this several times and it is one of my favorite meals. My husband just loves it too. I followed the recipe and it turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States