Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent recipe! I didn't change anything except that I used "thin sliced" Purdue chicken (instead of pounding the chicken out) and used 1 cup of white wine - I cooked it for about 25 minutes and it was PERFECT (and saved time)! I used fresh mozzarella and parmesan which I think also makes a difference. I served this chicken with gorgonzola gnocchi and cold (steamed) snap peas with dill. Excellent recipe – will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I used this recipe but changed it slightly, because I found in the oven there was too much liquid so I did my in a pan however this takes a lot more wine because it does dry out quite quickly. I've tried basil and tomatoes inside as well as the cheese which is yum but harder to roll up! I've also added some softened onion to the juices at the end to make a nice sauce to pour over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very good! We cooked exactly how the recipe called, and it came out great. Chicken was moist and juicy. Will definately cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My family really enjoyed this! I used chicken broth instead of wine and it turned out fine. Mine had to cook about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Very good. I added additional seasonings: basil, oregano, parsley, a pinch of season all - to chicken breast because we like our food well seasoned. I also added cheese on top. Chicken was juicy and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
We loved it! I have to agree with some others on flavoring the chicken. I added more flavor by seasoning the outside of the chicken prior to baking it with a little garlic salt and pepper. I also broiled it for about 5 to 10 minutes at the very end to crisp up the bacon and brown the top a little. It turned out excellent, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
everytime i make this for our guests..everyone loves it...juicy chicken and tasty flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My boyfriend took one bite and said "This is awesome!" 'nough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Okay. Maybe it was me and i just didn't pound the chicken flat enough, but after an hour and a half it is still pink. Once it finally cooked, the flavor was absolutely DEVINE! So......make sure you pound the chicken breasts really, really thin to help cook :) Thanks, I'll definitely try this again with a few revisions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TessaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States