Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I did not have any toothpicks so I could not roll them. So, I just folded the chicken breast in half and made it like a stuffed chicken. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
You can not skimp on the quality of cheese! With the cost of prosciutto and mozzerella, this dish is kind of price-y! But rich in flavor, and very easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delish! Out of hundreds of recipe choices, I am making THIS again this weekend for a large dinner party because I know everyone will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We loved this! I did not change a thing. I poured the wine/oil mix in a pan added a splash of milk and some water/cornstarch mix, heated it until thickened and it made the most amazing sauce! Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
It's a family favorite. We make it once a week. I bake the asparagus at 350 for 1/2 hour first (on a cookie sheet with foil lightly oiled) and I coat the breasts with parmesan cheese (just like you would coat a chicken cutlet with bread crumbs). We use fresh mozzarella, lots and lots of it and no prosciutto (very expensive and it wasn't missed). Thank's Kim for sharing such a great recipe! Very low carb, excellent for Atkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is the best. My whole family loves it, even my 4 and 9 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faf
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very delicious! My husband and I loved this dish it was like a restaurant meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used the prociutto/mozzerella rolls that you can sometimes find in the cheese section and cut them up into pices to stuff the chicken. I also salted and peppered the chicken breasts before stuffing. This dish has really good flavor and my family liked it a lot. For those reviewers who didn't like the fresh garlic so much - I smashed the garlic with the side of my knife a few times while mincing so it ended up being more of a paste and rubbed a bit on each breast with my fingers. Note: I had some very different size chicken rolls so the smaller ones overcooked - I guess two different baking dishes would have been best in this case. Also, I degreased a little of the "sauce", added some capers, cooked it down a little and tried this over pasta - yum. I think I'll put capers into the baking dish with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was delicious! Easy enought to make on a weeknight and enjoyed by my 2 picky kids! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Everyone really loved the dish, the prosciutto makes quite the difference, I did not have fresh parmesan cheese so I just used grated and it still came out really good. Will definiately make this again. I had made 6 chickens and ended up baking it for an hour until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States