Abby's Chicken Rollatini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is an amazing recipe! My husband said this tastes like chicken you would get in a restaurant. Definitely a keeper. The only thing I did differently was sprinkle the chicken (after it was in the pan) with some kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe is DELICIOUS and I wouldn't change a thing ! Thanks, Abby :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was good, but not great. Can't figure out what I'd do different. Chicken was slightly dry, and somewhat flavorless. It was definitely filling, could only eat about 1/2 of a chicken breast. Maybe marinate the chicken before adding the ingrediants would help. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Even my 3 & 5 yr. olds love this dish!!! HINT: since I'd read so many reviews about the keaking cheese, I rolled each piece of stuffed chicken in another piece of prosciutto (or 2) to cover the ends. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I made this recipe; it was so rich - I really don't see the need for all that full fat cheese - next time I will definitely cut down on the amount of cheese and the fat percentage of the cheese. In this day and age of health conscious eaters - this recipe seems way out of control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Absolutely wonderful! Great for a dinner party and is so easy. I did not have the prosciutto, so I used canned mushrooms instead, since my husband and I both love mushrooms and it was all I had on hand. It was fabulous. I can't wait to use the prosciutto next time. Definitely a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This is wonderful!!!! Please give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I love this recipe for two reasons, 1. It took me only 15 minutes to prep and 2. It's a perfect meal for my low carb diet. It was full of flavor and so tasty! My husband loved it, and he's eating the leftovers for lunch today! Great work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I thought it was too salty, but my husband loved it. Will try a different ham next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was an excellant dish. I used fresh grated Parmesan cheese and placed the prosciutto and mozzarella cheese inside the chicken breasts instead of on top of it. I did place the extra prosciutto on top of each breast as suggested in the recipe. Definitely a good company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States