Abbey's White Chocolate Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I added an extra dollop of whipped cream since I like things really sweet. Also since I didn't have any espresso at hand, I substituted it with 1/4 cup boiling water added to 3/4 tsp of instant coffee (I halved the recipe). This latte was absolutely heavenly, plus it's so quick and easy to prepare! And you can make lots of variants to boot, by replacing the white chocolate with milk or dark chocolate or something else you'd like try. Make sure you chop up the chocolate well or it'll end up as melty lumps at the bottom of your mug. This is definitely the perfect latte recipe :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very good, i also did not have espresso, i used instant coffee, very easy and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I MADE HALF A RECIPE. I USED ONLY MILK, AND USED STRONG COFFEE. THIS WAS SO GOOD, AND IM NOT EVEN A COFFEE DRINKER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious! I made this with regular chocolate chips and it was just as delicious. Also added a bit more cream to make it thicker and frothier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great latte. My mum loved it like mad [but for her i had to add extra sugar]. Prefect to dine with a good muffin, crepes or a great novel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this recipe!!! It's prefect on a rainy day when you just want to curl up with a good book and a warm drink. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Good. It's easy to make and turns out really well. I skipped some of the steps. I just placed the choc. chips in the pan with the milk and they melted as I stirred. Then I added vanilla, etc. and poured espresso in once it was ready. It was a snap. I tried reg. choc and my husband liked it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Tastes Great!! I will be making this Latte over and over again. Very simple and quick. Was a little too sweet for my taste but can adjust sweetness very easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
If you think hot is good, try it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Phenomenal. Nothing more to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States